My Mom's Beef with Cassava

My Mom's Beef with Cassava

this is my mom’s recipe for beef and as I always have liked food with a lot of sauce, this was my favorite way to eat meat growing up. So I decided to learn how to make it, I called my mom in Brazil and she explained to me all the steps in her usual unique way… Anytime I ask for a recipe it goes more or less like this: she says “a little bit of that”, I say “but how much exactly?” and she answers “I dont know..just a little” or I ask “cook it for how long?” and she says “I dont know! never stopped to count the time”

so here goes her recipe. Marinate the beef with vinegar, salt, garlic, cilantro, onions, green peppers, cumin and some tomato paste. Fry the steaks one by one making sure not to lose too much moisture and put them aside. Take all the stuff you used for the marinate and put it in the same pan, add some extra tomato paste and water and cover the pan. Add the steaks back into the pan when the sauce becomes thicker and let it cook for a while (I let it cook for 30 minutes). yummyyy

