Chicken Kabobs, Potatoes and Veggies

this chicken kabob was really good. We marinated it with the help of our homemade yogurt. I have to tell about our yogurt machine. We bought it on boxing day after I remembered that my mom used to have one when I was a kid. I never liked yogurt that much but those ones were way better. Anyways, David loves yogurt and it is his breakfast every morning then so bought it. 

It is very easy to make it. You heat 3 3/4 cups of milk,  stirring now and then so bottom doesn’t burn. Don’t let it boil.  Cool down to 110-115 degrees.  Add 1/4 cup of  natural plain yogurt and stir well.    

Fill the cointainers that come with the machine and set up the timmer for as many hours as you want. We normally set it for 10hrs.
Next time you make you can use one of the yogurts you made as a starter. But over time it looses its potency and your yogurt will not turn out as good as that first one. So one week we buy it and next week we use our own  😛
 
